The program of the SAW Symposium 2018 will be available in August 2018.

Below you can download the comprehensive SAW Symposium 2016 program schedule based on the decision of the program committee.

Download: SAW Symposium 2016 Final Program

2016 Keynote presentations

Prof. Jack Luo (University of Bolton):

Flexible and transparent surface acoustic wave based sensors and microfluidics

Prof. Adrian Neild (Monash University):

Controlling the behaviour of droplet based microfluidic systems using surface acoustic waves

Dr. Rene Fachberger (sensideon GmbH):

Industrial applications of SAW sensors

Dr. Jacqueline Hines (SenSanna Inc.):

Practical Factors for SAW Sensor and Tag Deployment

Prof. Christopher McLeod (Imperial College London):

Problems and solutions for implanted SAW sensors

Print Friendly

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline
June 11, 2018

Notification of acceptance
June 27, 2018

Early bird registration deadline
July 27, 2018

Regular registration deadline
September 14, 2018

Presentation submission deadline
September 17, 2018


© 2014 CTR AG & © 2018 IFW Dresden/SAWLab Saxony